What makes a Star?

My O’man is not just mine (and my husband’s). I share him with another woman: his birth mother. He came to us at 11 months old as a foster child. Our first placement. If you would like to know more about our foster and adoptive journey you can find it here:

https://mrsjohnwandersen3.wordpress.com/2016/03/16/bathing-in-the-jordan-river/

O’man is five and half and three quarters old (according to him). He is extremely smart and is entering the gifted program at school next year. He loves sports and math and science and he reads EVERYTHING in sight.

He does not like change and has experienced more loss at his young age than I have my whole life. And yet he has a strength in him that I envy.

One of my favorite things about him is you NEVER know what is going to come out of his mouth. He reminds me a lot of Opie Taylor from the Andy Griffith show, except he is hardly ever not talking. He is a deep thinker and is very articulate.

He is always up for trying new things and loves challenges and puzzles and mechanical engineering type activities. He is good at problem solving. He is also a pretty good singer and remembers lyrics to songs he has only heard once.

Being his mama is one my greatest joys!

One thought on “What makes a Star?

Leave a comment